Highly antisipated, the new Zac Brown Band album “You Get What You Give” came out today. Pretty stoked to hear all the new songs. This week Zac Brown Band, next week Kenny Chesney…good month for music!

If you’re a Zac Brown Band fan you can buy the Album here: You Get What You Give (Deluxe Version) – Zac Brown Band

Here is a bit of a story about the new album from the New York Daily News.

Brown’s band delivers all these beamy sentiments with equally clear and sugary music, highlighted by the star’s clean vocals. It’s definitely competent, mainstream country-pop, every bit as hummable, and as character-free, as anything by their role model, Chesney, or such equally successful dullards as Rascal Flatts or Little Big Town.

In case you miss the kick-back ethos of Buffett at play here, the man himself makes an appearance on the second track, “Knee Deep,” where he vows to “put the world away for a minute/pretend I don’t live in it.”

It’s escapism as lifestyle, which might not grate so badly if Brown’s ease didn’t extend to a lazy reliance on cliché.

To be fair, Brown tries to break his mold with some songs about cold-hearted lovers and women who walk away. But going “off message” doesn’t bring anything fresher from him. Not that his fans will mind. They come for audio vacations. (read the rest of the story here)

Here is the complete track listing for Zac Brown Band’s upcoming new album “You Get What You Give”, set for release on September 21, 2010 via Atlantic Records.

Complete tracklisting:

1. Let It Go Let

2. Knee Deep (Feat. Jimmy Buffett) Knee

3. No Hurry No

4. I Play The Road I

5. Cold Hearted Cold

6. Whiskey’s Gone Whiskey's

7. Quiet Your Mind Quiet

8. Colder Weather Colder

9. Settle Me Down You

10. As She’s Walking Away (Feat. Alan Jackson) As

11. Keep Me In Mind Keep

12. Who Knows Who

13. Martin Martin

14. Make This Day Make

Let me know what you think of the album!

caribbean bloggers

What You Will Learn

This is not a short and simple guide that's full of fluff. It's 37 pages of indepth information that will take you step-by-step through the process of turning your passion into a money making business. While it focuses on travel, it can be used for any passion and niche.

By |2016-12-27T07:50:07-05:00September 21st, 2010|Salt Life Sound (Music)|Comments Off on Zac Brown Band New Album – You Get What You Give

About the Author:

Just a salty pirate looking to explore and document the wonders of the Caribbean. Professional blogger, rum judge, consultant, marketer, and consumer of blue water beauty.